Bookmarks Folders Locker/Blocker

Bookmarks Folders Locker/Blocker

Make your bookmarks private! Lock/Block your bookmarks folders (hide the bookmarks inside) with a password (each folder can have a different password), the bookmarks will be encrypted and only you will be able to unlock/unblock them.

Total ratings for Bookmarks Folders Locker/Blocker
4.41 (Rating count: 17)
See reviews for Bookmarks Folders Locker/Blocker on Firefox Browser Add-ons
Upgrade to see all 21 reviews
Recent reviews for Bookmarks Folders Locker/Blocker
Recent rating average: 4.20
All time rating average: 4.41
Upgrade to see all 21 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
76% (16)
4 star
5% (1)
3 star
5% (1)
2 star
5% (1)
1 star
10% (2)
Date Author Rating Comment
2024-02-11 Control Alt Defeat This is extremely convenient. You can right-click and lock a specific folder from any location. This helps immensely with privacy. Thank you.
2024-01-21 Nullity Completely ass, deleted all of my bookmarks in the folder I locked and I was unable to recover it. I do not recommend for anyone to use this shit.
2023-05-15 ff@n Nice addon. I have a few bookmarks of news sites, in a separate folder. These are very distracting. Eventhough, there are in a separate folder, the temptation to open them is always there (lack of self control on my part). Thanks to this addon, these sites do not even show up in the address bar (I know that it is so easy to bypass by simply typing the entire url as needed). Thank you very much for creating this addon.
2023-03-28 Firefox user 17841414 Works JUST like the tutorial says! Easy to use and just what I have been looking for to encrypt some Firefox bookmarks. Thanks!!!!!
2023-03-21 Firefox user 14016458 Works like a charm until today when it deleted all of the content of my folders that I locked. I tried to unlock but it said it already was unlocked so then I locked and unlocked it but all my saved bookmarks are now gone. It worked seamlessly until today and now I am devastated! Edit: I was able to restore some but far from all my locked bookmarks because it is possible to revert to an automatically saved state of all bookmarks but of course only all visable (unlocked) bookmarks are able to be reverted to. If I want to revert to an even older version to hope that that save includes an open folder which was locked in a more recent save, I will lose some other bookmarks that were added in between those dates. So it is theorietically possible to recover all bookmarks, assuming an autosave of them exist when that folder was unlocked, which is unlikely to be the case. The pressing issue would be to recover all bookmarks from different saves without losing added ones from more recent saves. TL;DR the program works as intended except it somehow deleted the hidden bookmarks today rather than just hide them.
2022-12-24 GanJingWorld Gan Jing World is a clean, curated universe and a dynamic, overlapping network of integrated platforms and services. ==> https://www.ganjing.com
2021-11-19 Andreas
2021-08-25 Gilles This extension is great and usefull. I searched for it for years. Thanks Fabio
2021-07-14 Firefox user 15098582 Poderia usar abreviatura (UN, LO)para UNLOCK e LOCK folder, pois são palavras muito óbvias ao clicar lado direito do MOUSE. OU ainda ao clicar com lado direito pressionar o SHIFT, para aparecer a janela de Senha para LOCK UNLOCK para limitar ao acesso ao lado direito do mouse na janela de senha
2021-03-10 User Super Idee.
Upgrade to see all 21 reviews