British English Dictionary (Marco Pinto)

British English Dictionary (Marco Pinto)

A fork of Mark Tyndall's add-on, based on David Bartlett's British Dictionary R1.19 for Firefox, Thunderbird and SeaMonkey. V3.3.2 has 140 000+ new words and also fixes.

Total ratings for British English Dictionary (Marco Pinto)
4.60 (Rating count: 109)
Merlin
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Firefox Browser Add-ons does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Highly comprehensive and up-to-date dictionary
  • Open-source initiative with active development
  • Addresses the lack of correction as you type
Cons
  • Some words missing
  • Default spell check is poor
Most mentioned
  • Comprehensive and up-to-date dictionary
See reviews for British English Dictionary (Marco Pinto) on Firefox Browser Add-ons
Upgrade to see all 111 reviews
Recent reviews for British English Dictionary (Marco Pinto)
Recent rating average: 4.90
All time rating average: 4.60
Upgrade to see all 111 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
79% (88)
4 star
12% (13)
3 star
4% (4)
2 star
1% (1)
1 star
5% (5)
Date Author Rating Comment
2024-05-15 Polza
2024-05-13 Tuana
2024-03-23 Lois O. Groves In my search, I came across your Chrome extension, and I've been thoroughly impressed by its functionality, user interface, and the value it adds to the Chrome ecosystem. I am reaching out to express my genuine interest in discussing the possibility of acquiring your Chrome extension. I believe that with the right investment and strategic direction, we can unlock even greater potential and reach a wider audience, benefiting both of us in the long run. To ensure a smooth, secure, and transparent transaction, I propose we utilize reputable escrow services, such as Escrow.com or CryptoExchange.com, which offer protection and peace of mind for both parties involved. If you have any inquiries or if this aligns with your plans, feel free to reach out to us via Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100082468097071 Whatsapp: +1 2488968035 Skype: live:.cid.7ed1d897457692ce Telegram: @harryysandersonn Twitter: @Sanderson9Harry
2024-03-07 Lillie R. Gerald I hope all is well with you. I'm currently exploring avenues to enhance my business portfolio through strategic investments in Chrome extensions, and I've been particularly impressed with yours. I believe there's a tremendous opportunity for growth and would love to discuss the possibility of acquisition. We can negotiate a fair price and ensure a secure transaction via trusted escrow services like Escrow.com or CryptoExchange.com. If you have any inquiries or if this aligns with your plans, feel free to reach out to us via Whatsapp: +1 6468971986 Skype: live:.cid.7ed1d897457692ce Telegram: @harryysandersonn
2023-12-21 Neophile
2023-12-05 Firefox user 18159883
2023-11-04 ..
2022-12-06 Firefox user 17684482
2022-11-19 zenscape The big failing of Firefox is the lack of correction as you type. This addresses it 100% for me. Thank you, Marco!
2022-10-13 Firefox user 17608574 There are some words missing, but let's acclaim the author's big work for making it!
Upgrade to see all 111 reviews