DownThemAll!

DownThemAll!

The Mass Downloader for your browser

Total ratings for DownThemAll!
4.17 (Rating count: 872)
Merlin
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Firefox Browser Add-ons does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Batch downloading
  • Convenient
  • Works well with images
Cons
  • Missing features from previous version
  • UI issues
  • Download location control
Most mentioned
  • Batch downloading
  • Missing features
  • Download location
See reviews for DownThemAll! on Firefox Browser Add-ons
Upgrade to see all 314 reviews
Recent reviews for DownThemAll!
Recent rating average: 3.90
All time rating average: 4.17
Upgrade to see all 314 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
63% (199)
4 star
8% (25)
3 star
6% (20)
2 star
4% (11)
1 star
19% (59)
Date Author Rating Comment
2024-05-26 Firefox user 14169410
2024-05-21 mrbunnylamakins This Program is obsolete, all it can do is show you the thumb nails of pictures on multiple websites I tried it on. Which I don't need a program to do that I can just right click and do that. Explains why it don't show the Image size on it it either. Not to mention it took away to copy any ability on the program to copy the urls. Just another obsolete relic add-on of Mozilla past.
2024-05-19 mehrdad550
2024-05-17 Firefox user 12775621 Muito completo.
2024-05-15 Sesarma I used to run a much older version of this on Firefox 50-something. I preferred the interface since it would open up a separate window I could move to one side and keep an eye on downloads as they progressed. Now I have to keep on switching tabs. Maybe that's just a web extension thing, but I miss it. My main complaint, like others, is there is no way to designate where to send downloads other than a sub folder in my Downloads folder. I use other extensions that download files provide a save to window so I am not clear why this one does not anymore. I still use the extension regularly, but not as readily as I used to unless I really have a lot of files to download at once. There also used to be a feature where if I had a save file widow in Mac Finder that it had a selection to use DownThemAll to handle the downloading. That again meant I could monitor the download in a side window if it was something slow to download.
2024-05-04 fordcell Used to be better. Read the 1* reviews for details (even though I disagree with their 1* rating). Unfortunately, some of the step-backs are due to changes in browser developers permissions policies.
2024-05-02 Glauber
2024-05-02 Cyberknight Absolutely essential extension. Batch downloading is a huge time saver. I miss the option to remove duplicate links, which was available on the extinct XUL version. The option to view/edit the entries is also missing, so a broken link cannot be reviewed nor fixed.
2024-04-24 Matteo Mazzanti
2024-04-06 SzymonL
Upgrade to see all 314 reviews