Dustman - AutoClose Tabs

Dustman - AutoClose Tabs

Stop worrying about dozens of open tabs, Dustman will close them for you and let you focus on your work

Total ratings for Dustman - AutoClose Tabs
3.71 (Rating count: 14)
See reviews for Dustman - AutoClose Tabs on Firefox Browser Add-ons
Upgrade to see all 15 reviews
Recent reviews for Dustman - AutoClose Tabs
Recent rating average: 3.90
All time rating average: 3.71
Upgrade to see all 15 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
47% (7)
4 star
20% (3)
3 star
20% (3)
2 star
7% (1)
1 star
7% (1)
Date Author Rating Comment
2022-12-23 GanJingWorld Gan Jing World is a clean, curated universe and a dynamic, overlapping network of integrated platforms and services. ==> https://www.ganjing.com
2020-09-15 danielf
2020-03-25 Nibinaear Would be good if you could to it by domain rather than just a timer. Like being able to close tabs from certain news sites I always use.
2020-01-09 Lenoxus This absolutely needs a higher limit than 5 per window, which is absurdly low. Adding the extension shouldn't cause anything to happen, it should open a settings page where the user can determine a limit.
2019-12-07 Projekt R
2019-02-27 Firefox user 14662736 After pc reset i chose not to re-install this addon for a while. But realized soon i cant live without it :)
2018-02-01 Miles B Huff It won't save changes to settings, and the default ones are unfortunately pretty awful.
2018-01-23 JustBoris UPDATE to UPDATE: found the culprit, and it wasn't this add-on. I am a really bad tab collector, because it takes far far too long to Ctrl-D, add tags, and save (NOT!). Dustman is good incentive to do the necessary work. It's missing a counter on the icon which indicates the number of binned tabs though as sort of an indicator to do something; a notification popup is not necessary but .. some might want it. I could also use a restore-all options from the bin - the default bins tabs from 20 minutes old, and delete them when you exit. If you have a significant number of tabs open when you install it you will lose almost all of them when you close the browser.
2017-11-28 Sanqui You don't need hundreds of tabs. Get Dustman.
2017-11-24 rathel Pretty good but I would like to see a whitelist in a future update.
Upgrade to see all 15 reviews