Hotkey Tabs

Hotkey Tabs

Quick switching and loading of commonly used webpages via keyboard shortcuts.

Total ratings for Hotkey Tabs
4.57 (Rating count: 14)
See reviews for Hotkey Tabs on Firefox Browser Add-ons
Upgrade to see all 14 reviews
Recent reviews for Hotkey Tabs
Recent rating average: 4.60
All time rating average: 4.57
Upgrade to see all 14 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
86% (12)
4 star
0%
3 star
7% (1)
2 star
0%
1 star
7% (1)
Date Author Rating Comment
2023-12-28 Raichu
2023-05-15 Firefox user 16775180 Local file URLs such as file:///C:/home/page.html don't work.
2023-04-10 Firefox user 15972117 Works as expected and is easy to setup. Great addon.
2023-01-20 Resonant Flux It is honestly somewhat appalling that this doesn't come as standard with Mozilla, and in fact every other browser, but I'm glad Jonny stepped in to rectify that. Personally, I find it most productive with the use of custom 'speed dials' which I access via shortcuts, saves me a lot of meaningless repetition. Cheers Jonny!
2021-12-16 Firefox user 13036938
2020-05-06 F Rizzo - so simple, so versatile!! - does ONE job and does it perfectly! I wanted a simple tool to display reference material e.g. cheat sheets. user guides, etc. WITH ONE KEYSTROKE and FAST. This is it!! I am glad I finally found it. Thanks, Jonny
2020-02-07 Stephan This is the best add-on in Firefox. I use it now since almost 1 year in combination with RegEx Matching. Many desktop applications are moved into the cloud and to access them with a keystroke is a wonderful thing. I have keystrokes for 4 different environments of a production tool, MS Planner, Jira, MS SharePoint, Wiki, MS Outlook Mail and MS Outlook Calendar. And I use all of them every day! I don't want to miss this plugin. Great work Jonny! Thanks for that. I'd propose two enhancements: 1. Sync keystroke settings with my firefox account. I have 3 different machines and they are reimaged from time to time. Really annoying to reenter every time. 2. More keystrokes. Yes 10 is a lot already but I could easily remember 5 more. As I said, the plugin is great and I want to thank you for your work. Now make it perfect ;-)
2019-11-26 Qin Good app! very useful!
2019-08-26 xkr47 Excellent! I just changed the default Alt+<number> bindings to Ctrl+<number> so I can keep using alt-1..9 for first 8 + last 1 tabs in current window. EDIT: Oh wow, applying the hotkey multiple times circulates through all tabs with matching baseurl if there are more than one
2018-10-31 Firefox user 13517270 Extremely useful to switch to commonly used websites. Unfortunately it is not possible to extend the list. For instance "Ctrl + 22" (The speeddial from Old firefox allowed such hotkey)
Upgrade to see all 14 reviews