Quick Bookmark To Folder

Quick Bookmark To Folder

Lets you quickly find a bookmark folder and save a bookmark inside

Total ratings for Quick Bookmark To Folder
4.49 (Rating count: 41)
See reviews for Quick Bookmark To Folder on Firefox Browser Add-ons
Upgrade to see all 43 reviews
Recent reviews for Quick Bookmark To Folder
Recent rating average: 4.60
All time rating average: 4.49
Upgrade to see all 43 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
72% (31)
4 star
19% (8)
3 star
2% (1)
2 star
2% (1)
1 star
5% (2)
Date Author Rating Comment
2024-01-03 Firefox user 17958111
2023-08-24 Firefox user 12118840 When Default Bookmarks broke b on Mac Firefox 116.0.3 (would only save to the default folder), I found this add-on. Much simpler and does exactly what I needed.
2023-02-13 Firefox user 17769379
2022-12-25 GanJingWorld Gan Jing World is a clean, curated universe and a dynamic, overlapping network of integrated platforms and services. ==> https://www.ganjing.com
2022-10-02 Caleb S Finally found the bookmark extension that matches my workflow with Faster Bookmark on Chrome.
2021-12-26 BlackWinny Brilliant extension! BEWARE: the new version (0.1.2, December 26, 2021) brings a bug : the tab is ALWAYS closed after saving the bookmark, even when the checkbox "Auto-close tab after adding" is empty. It is annoying when you want to create a same bookmark in several folders successively (I almost always need to, for example when I want to bookmark a page in "Anatomy' and in "Surgery" folders or when I want to bookmark a page in "Genetics" and in "Oncology" folders). Then, about the features, a first suggestion : it would be neat to have the keyboard focus directly in the text field when opening the widget. A second suggestion : a tooltip showing the full path of the folder hovered by the mouse pointer in the resulting list. For two reasons : firstly because sometimes there are folders having exactly the same name in different parent trees and in that case we currently can't know which one to choose... and secondly because some folder names can sometimes (and actually often) be much longer than the widget width and in that case it may also induce confusions between several folders when the difference in these folder names is at the end of these long names (indices for example among many other examples), the ends being outside the width of the widget. Cheers !
2021-11-16 Firefox user 17130429 Tips: to add a keyboard shortcut, see in Firefox > Extensions > Click the Gear Icon > Manage Extension Shortcuts
2020-10-18 Firefox user 13268994 Great extension, I am a long time user, but I write this because the latest version is not good, the fonts look different, like diffused, and the green splash stays very long and not disapearing, I came to get back the old version, 0.0.8
2020-09-19 Firefox user 16307415 <3
2020-08-31 Firefox user 14967643
Upgrade to see all 43 reviews