Subflix

Subflix

A Netflix utility for language learners and nerds. Hide/show subtitles with a single click or keypress, or display your subtitles with delay on the side of the screen to focus on the speech.

Total ratings for Subflix
3.14 (Rating count: 7)
Merlin
See reviews for Subflix on Firefox Browser Add-ons
Recent reviews for Subflix
Recent rating average: 3.38
All time rating average: 3.14
Rating filters
5 star
50% (4)
4 star
13% (1)
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
38% (3)
Date Author Rating Comment
2022-12-23 GanJingWorld Gan Jing World is a clean, curated universe and a dynamic, overlapping network of integrated platforms and services. ==> https://www.ganjing.com
2021-12-24 Jessy I really like this but it is just sad that it doesn't work on Disney+ ! I absolutely love this and use it on a daily basis, but when I use Disney+, I really miss it.... Please please make it available for Disney!
2021-09-01 harl windwolf Works perfectly for me, does exactly what the description says (in all parts). I have no idea why it didn't work for other people. Depending on your keyboard layout (or personal preferences), you may want to change the hotkeys in the extension's options dialogue, though. It can even work in conjunction with Subadub to have two subtitles for certain films. I just wish that one or both of them were movable, so that multi-line subtitles wouldn't overlap. Subflix practically uses Netflix'es built-in subtitles, so I'd say that's up to Subadub.
2021-06-11 Firefox user 12572812 Doesn't work.
2020-09-17 gilmores doesn't work on my netflix. i keep encountering Netflix Error F7063-1013
2020-07-05 Darshan
2020-06-14 eugene Absolutely wonderful addon. It does what it promises and makes the experience of watching Netflix that much smoother. I love the subtitle history feature the most as it allows me to clarify whatever word I misheard with minimal distraction.
2020-04-15 adrm Not working with latest Netflix web version. After developer reply, it doesn't work yet. I am using instead this other extension that indeed works: https://addons.mozilla.org/es/firefox/addon/subadub/