Tab counter

Tab counter

Displays the number of tabs in the active window.

Total ratings for Tab counter
4.70 (Rating count: 23)
Merlin
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Firefox Browser Add-ons does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Simple and fulfills its purpose
  • Allows changing the background color
  • Single, unified tab count without wasting space
  • No hassle, good placement
Cons
  • Size of the icon is too small for some users
  • Initialization is slightly slower than some similar add-ons
  • Limited preferences, only allows changing background color
  • Doesn't work well with multiple windows
Most mentioned
  • Ability to change background color
  • Speed and initialization of the add-on
  • Size of the icon/display
  • Functionality with multiple windows
See reviews for Tab counter on Firefox Browser Add-ons
Upgrade to see all 23 reviews
Recent reviews for Tab counter
Recent rating average: 4.80
All time rating average: 4.70
Upgrade to see all 23 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
78% (18)
4 star
13% (3)
3 star
9% (2)
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Date Author Rating Comment
2023-01-19 pointtonull
2022-11-30 Racetho
2022-09-20 SchMOPS good
2022-09-18 circcc Now it's as fast as other similar add-ons.
2022-09-18 FastKC I downloaded Tab counter 1.5, and it's excellent. Thanks again WaldiPL ! Comments wrote in 2018: -------------------------- Cute. Thanks WaldiPL. Add on March 10, 2018: Change colour is good, could you add size too?
2022-05-29 Job247 outstanding from all other tab counters, Its simple and fulfill its purpose, Keep it up Dev.
2021-07-01 Ross Z Pros: * Works and displays tab count * Has Preferences where you can change the background * Single, unified tab count without wasting space displaying "in window / all tabs / etc" * Has tooltip on hover Cons: * Took ~2-5 seconds longer to initialize than most of the other tab counters I've evaluated today (~10 so far). * Only preference is background color. While this is good, many other tab counter addons also allow changing foreground color / type of tab that is counted. * Tooltip doesn't really seem to provide any new info * Font size seems small to me. YMMV If all you want is a simple tab-counter, there are faster options. If you want to be able to customize more, then I'd recommend checking out any of the following as alternatives: 'Tab Count Icon by lllusion3418', 'Tab Counter (Tilwa fork) by tqdv', or 'Tab Counter (fork) by vhfmag' The biggest issue for me was that it was just too small on my screen (viewing from about 10ft away on a 50" TV set to 1920x1080). FF v89.0.2 on Fedora 33 Cinnamon
2020-01-11 sandro79
2019-07-12 雷武龍 nice addons, thanks
2019-05-20 vadimm Works great, but on new firefox quantum icon is too small, on the old one (v 56) everything was normal.
Upgrade to see all 23 reviews