timimi

timimi

Firefox addon to save and backup Tiddlywiki. Requires installation of native host.

Total ratings for timimi
4.81 (Rating count: 21)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Firefox Browser Add-ons does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Efficient and convenient for handling Tiddlywiki
  • Has many backup options
  • Works on different operating systems including Windows, macOS, and Linux
  • Removes the need to worry about saving data and enables data recovery
  • Supports Tiddlywiki classic
Cons
  • Does not work with UTF-8 under Windows 10
  • Some intricacies in handling Firefox and TW
Most mentioned
  • Easy to install and use
  • Helpful in running/reading/writing Tiddlywiki
  • Developer responsiveness and updates
See reviews for timimi on Firefox Browser Add-ons
Upgrade to see all 22 reviews
Recent reviews for timimi
Recent rating average: 4.60
All time rating average: 4.81
Upgrade to see all 22 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
95% (21)
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
5% (1)
Date Author Rating Comment
2022-12-26 GanJingWorld Gan Jing World is a clean, curated universe and a dynamic, overlapping network of integrated platforms and services. ==> https://www.ganjing.com
2022-09-11 Firefox user 16385073 Does what it does without fuss
2022-08-09 leoperbo Timimi is a very efficient and convenient way for handle a Tiddlywiki. It works great on my environment: GNU/Linux and Firefox.
2022-06-03 OssoBucco I hadn't used TiddlyWiki's for many years. When I downloaded the latest, I learn that I cannot save the TiddlyWiki's back to themselves in a simple easy way like in the old days. This extension/addon and helper app make it all possible again. Thank you for this. It's awesome.
2021-09-10 Firefox user 14151878
2021-08-30 Steff Timimi is indispensable. Thanks.
2021-06-22 quad TWC with Firefox Quantum under Windows 10: Does not work with UTF-8 (same as described in issue #59 in github). Thus unuseable until fixed.
2021-05-09 Meindert An essential facility for TiddlyWiki users. Simply does what it should do. With many backup options as a bonus. Works on Windows and macOS (I haven't tested Linux).
2021-03-26 Boku For users of the stand-alone edition of the wonderfull but somewhat quirky TiddlyWiki this add-on is arguably the best companion. It combines a save mechanism with a versatile backup feature that offers a variety of very useful options. I have used it for well over a year now, both on Windows and Linux, and it has worked flawlessly, removing the need to worry about saving my data and giving me the peace of mind by having the possibility to recover my data from system failures or my own mistakes. A big thanks to the developer who managed to circumvent the intricacies of both FF and TW!
2020-10-18 Varvara
Upgrade to see all 22 reviews