Font Contrast

Font Contrast

Improves webpage readability.

Total ratings for Font Contrast
4.45 (Rating count: 75)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Firefox Browser Add-ons does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Makes low-contrast websites more readable
  • Offers text size increase option
  • Customizable settings for individual websites
  • Saves eyes from strain due to micro-font websites
  • Useful for people with visual impairments like Achromatopsia and macular degeneration
Cons
  • Icon is invisible on dark themes
  • Can be complicated to set up
  • Does not work well with other extensions that alter website appearance
  • Issues with toggling between blacklist and zoom level without reset
Most mentioned
  • Improves font contrast on websites
  • Customizable settings
  • Works well except when overridden by site's !important CSS tags
  • Icon visibility issues
  • Not fully compatible with all web pages or extensions
See reviews for Font Contrast on Firefox Browser Add-ons
Upgrade to see all 78 reviews
Recent reviews for Font Contrast
Recent rating average: 4.60
All time rating average: 4.45
Upgrade to see all 78 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
74% (58)
4 star
12% (9)
3 star
6% (5)
2 star
3% (2)
1 star
5% (4)
Date Author Rating Comment
2024-01-10 Vedun
2023-11-05 jojo B This is a very well done tool to make low-contrast websites more readable ... it's very well done! Thanks for developing it!!!
2023-09-29 Steve
2023-09-25 sssss wwwww Nifty plugin for making web page text more readable. If anyone is interested in its Chrome version, here is link to the plugin's chrome port. https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/font-contrast/ahmldabkdfgojihjidnfdbmigjcmkdpm Chrome port works exactly as the Firefox plugin, except for toggle on/off button.
2023-09-01 e scoles At a glance, works better than Google's native equivalent on Chrome. Do take a moment to read through the configuration options! Gripes: As others have noted, the icon is (ironically) invisible on dark themes. They should re-do it to make it visible.
2023-07-20 EerorErrie It's a bit complicated to set it functional, but it works, as a font-zoomer, that's it. Nice job for saving my eyes from those stupid micro-font webs, thanks.
2023-05-31 Firefox user 17030795 Very useful addon. Also for people with Achromatopsia
2023-05-09 Firefox user 13404543 If I select blacklist, it resets zoom level. So I adjust zoom level, and it deselects blacklist. Can't really change anything at all.
2023-03-21 Firefox user 13667925
2023-02-28 mmmel4real Works great if not using an extension to make websites darker. It doesn't really change the contrast of light text on dark backgrounds. (I played with all the options.) I don't think this is the fault of this extension though because the other extension takes over all styling. So no stars deducted. I like the option to increase the text size too. It adds the missing toolbar icon that Firefox refuses to give us for toggling custom font size. Text looks a lot better in pages with lighter backgrounds and black text. I also love all the great options for getting things just right, and I love that the changes can be customized for each website, or use blacklist mode.
Upgrade to see all 78 reviews