Time Capsule

Time Capsule

The best person to send you links matching your interests is a time-traveling version of yourself: set a periodicity when you bookmark a URL, and the tab will re-open in the future, be it an hour, a day, a month, a year, or a decade!

Total ratings for Time Capsule
4.50 (Rating count: 10)
Merlin
See reviews for Time Capsule on Firefox Browser Add-ons
Recent reviews for Time Capsule
Recent rating average: 4.50
All time rating average: 4.50
Rating filters
5 star
60% (6)
4 star
30% (3)
3 star
10% (1)
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Date Author Rating Comment
2023-12-24 pol26
2023-11-14 Firefox user 13532323
2022-10-08 juice Does what it says on the box. The only issue is that every so often it'll double up on a bunch of the links that it opens, but you can sort that out by deleting the duplicates out of the favourites folder.
2021-10-03 Madmartiganne
2019-12-26 Firefox user 5509417 Default Bookmark Folder https://addons.mozilla.org/en/firefox/addon/default-bookmark-folder/ interferes with this addon.
2018-11-09 sandro79
2018-05-15 gandbranco Is great, but that plugin open multiple windows to same url, that is very bad. Another issue hasnt no place to see the all urls saved , miss a time capsule manager to exclude url
2017-11-28 bfdd51 MY LIFESAVER! One of alternative to Browse Periodically (https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/browse-periodically/)
2017-06-15 Firefox user 12297356 I like its simplicity, and that it's still fairly powerful. I like it better in some ways than the Snooze pilot. On the downside: - my use case is actually to program tabs to pop up on specific days and time, so (I ended up doing a quick search) My Weekly Browsing or TabAlarm seem to be closer to what I want. Unfortunately they both look to be unmaintained. Is it something you'd consider implementing? I'd totally understand if you said you wanted to keep it simple. :) - the "click on the pop-up than type" feature is pretty much undiscoverable for the standard user. In fact, I missed it the first time around when I skimmed through the extension description. IMHO, you should add a "Customize" (for instance) button instead. I also have a question: looking at old extensions, it seems a case that's not always well handled is when the browser is closed (or the computer off) when the tab should pop back up. Do you handle this gracefully? Anyway, thanks for the extension and keep up the good work!
2017-05-27 JustBoris I bookmark a lot of things, always with tags. When I search for similar things, the URL drop-down does its best to find stuff I've already bookmarked. Nevertheless I don't make as much use of the Firefox search characters (#,@,*,^,+,~,%) as I should. I happened upon this add-on looking for something else. Quite like it so far but would prefer an automatic time delay before things start popping up rather than a manual set. Perhaps I'll change my mind once too many things start popping up!